Skip to content
Skip to main navigation


Plenary Council 2020 Plenary Council 2020

Facilitation Team

The Plenary Council Facilitation Team is a resource for the Catholic Church in Australia and we are humbled by the opportunity to be a part of the Plenary Council process of listening, dialogue, consultation and discernment. We welcome your feedback, input and ideas and have provided our direct contact details below and on the Contact Us page. We look forward to working together.

    • Peter Gates
    • Peter Gates
    • Plenary Council Facilitation Team
      Deputy National Director, Catholic Mission
    • Fr Noel Connolly
    • Fr Noel Connolly
    • Plenary Council Facilitation Team
      Columban Missionary Priest
      Senior Lecturer and Head of Mission and Culture, BBI-TAITE
Plenary Council 2020 Plenary Council 2020

Executive Committee

In June 2017, the Bishops Commission for the Plenary Council announced the members of the Plenary Council Executive Committee. The Committee members have particular expertise and work together in an advisory capacity to help ensure the successful preparation, celebration and implementation of the Plenary Council 2020.

  • Mr Daniel Ang – Broken Bay
  • Mr Shayne Bennett – Brisbane
  • Br Ian Cribb SJ – Broken Bay
  • Dr Gemma Cruz – Melbourne
  • Sr Moya Hanlen FDNSC – Sydney
  • Ms Sally Hood – Brisbane
  • Mr John Lochowiak – Adelaide
  • Dr Brigid McKenna – Hobart
  • Ms Sarah Moffatt – Adelaide
  • Sr Grace Roclawska CSFN – Parramatta
  • Rev Dr Ormond Rush – Townsville
  • Dr Debra Sayce – Perth
  • Mrs Theresa Simon – Sydney (Maronite Church)
  • Dr Nigel Zimmerman – Parramatta
  • Mr Shane Dwyer and Fr Ian Waters are additional consultants to the Executive Committee.

Stay updated, subscribe here!

Join the Conversation

Show View this section Hide Hide this section