Lana Turvey Collins

Plenary Council Facilitator, Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Email Lana

Peter Gates

Deputy National Director, Catholic Mission

Email Peter

Fr Noel Conolly

Columban Missionary Priest Senior Lecturer and Head of Mission and Culture, BBI-TAITE

Olivia Lee

Plenary Council Executive Assistant, Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Email Olivia

Marion Gambin

Plenary Council Assistant, Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Email Marion

Executive Committee

In June 2017, the Bishops Commission for the Plenary Council announced the members of the Plenary Council Executive Committee. The Committee members have particular expertise and work together in an advisory capacity to help ensure the successful preparation, celebration and implementation of the Plenary Council 2020.

  • Mr Daniel Ang – Broken Bay
  • Mr Shayne Bennett – Brisbane
  • Br Ian Cribb SJ – Broken Bay
  • Dr Gemma Cruz – Melbourne
  • Sr Moya Hanlen FDNSC – Sydney
  • Ms Sally Hood – Brisbane
  • Mr John Lochowiak – Adelaide
  • Dr Brigid McKenna – Hobart
  • Ms Sarah Moffatt – Adelaide
  • Sr Grace Roclawska CSFN – Parramatta
  • Rev Dr Ormond Rush – Townsville
  • Dr Debra Sayce – Perth
  • Mrs Theresa Simon – Sydney (Maronite Church)
  • Dr Nigel Zimmerman – Parramatta
  • Mr Shane Dwyer and Fr Ian Waters are additional consultants to the Executive Committee.

Bishops Commission

Chair of the Commission & President of the Plenary Council:


National Centre for Pastoral Research

  • Trudy Dantis (Director)
  • Stephen Reid
  • Paul Bowell
  • Leith Dudfield

Suppliers and Partners

Graphic Design

Video Production

Website Design and Development

Diocesan Coordinators

(Under construction) Click your Diocesan Coordinator to email them about applying to be a delegate for Plenary Council 2020 Session 1.